,STAFF ,_ 6 x 9 No Frame(1)

Staff

Nathan Levendal was appointed principal at Kronendal in 2008. He is well liked and respected by learners and teachers. He heads a team of staff and is supported by his heads of department Kerry Mc Craw (Intermediate Phase Gr 4 – 7) and Valecia Wolmarans (Foundation Phase Gr 1 – 3) as well as his administrative staff: secretary Charmaine Bell and bursar  Manuela Rassloff.

The teaching staff consists of 19 teachers (both WCED posts and governing body posts) and four classroom assistants in the Foundation Phase and a  Maths and Afrikaans facilitator in the Senior Phase.

Kronendal is very fortunate to have Duron Wright to head up its sports programme.


Staff list 2014

TEACHING

Principal
Mr Nathan Levendal
principal@kronendal.co.za

Grade 7
Ms Helga Van Wermeskerken
hvanwermeskerken@kronendal.co.za

Ms Denise De Mink
ddemink@kronendal.co.za

Grade 6
Ms Kerry Mc Craw (HOD)
kmccraw@kronendal.co.za

Ms Kate Rogers
krogers@kronendal.co.za

Grade 5
Mr Ryan Lok
rlok@kronendal.co.za

Mr Jerome Daries
jdaries@kronendal.co.za

Grade 4
Ms Marion Ives
mives@kronendal.co.za

Ms Wendy Cornell
wcornell@kronendal.co.za

Grade 3
Ms Jocelyn Van der Walt
jvanderwalt@kronendal.co.za

Ms Lee-Anne Ricketts
lricketts@kronendal.co.za

Grade 2
Ms Valecia Wolmarans (HOD)
vwolmarans@kronendal.co.za

Ms Casey Armstrong
carmstrong@kronendal.co.za

Grade 1
Ms Lea Pearse
lpearse@kronendal.co.za

Ms Una Sterne
usterne@kronendal.co.za

Xhosa
Ms Nomzi Kulwa
nkulwa@kronendal.co.za

Head of Maths
Ms Thalia Hansen
thansen@kronendal.co.za

Maths Support
Ms Reinette Bing

 

Library
Ms Jemimah Birch
librarian@kronendal.co.za

Sport
Mr Duron Wright
sports@kronendal.co.za

Computers
Mr Yonamu
computers@kronendal.co.za

SUPPORT

Support Co-ordinator
Ms Petra Schuler
petraschuler@absamail.co.za

Reading Support/Classroom Facilitator
Ms Sheila Hofmeyr

Social Counsellor
Ms Sylke Funk
sylke@capecoaching.co.za

Classroom Assistants
Ms Veronica Tabata
Ms Charmaine Losper
Ms Tara Wildschut
Ms Jessica Damens

ADMIN

Secretary
Ms Charmaine Bell
secretary@kronendal.co.za

Bursar
Ms Manuela Rassloff
bursar@kronendal.co.za

Admissions
Ms Megan Williams
admissions@kronendal.co.za

OTHER

Facilities Manager
Mr Tony Creed
facilities@kronendal.co.za

Tuckshop
Ms Joanne Frost
aftercare@kronendal.co.za

CLEANING

Ms Kathreen Fredericks
Ms Rita Frieslaar
Ms Estelle Rosenthal

GROUND

Mr John Henry
Mr Eric Ncebde

 


Governing Body

Simon Trupp: Chairperson, Admissions, Sport and Culture

Anton-Louis Olivier: Vice Chairperson, maintenance, safety and security, sport and culture.

Rob Hansen: secretary, sport and culture, I.T, maintenance

Iain Anderson: Treasurer

Jana Kotze: Public Relations and marketing

Please send any SGB correspondence to pa@kronendal.co.za

The SGB meets monthly with the School Management Team (SMT): principal Nathan Levendal, head of department Kerry McCraw, member of staff Lee-Anne Ricketts and bursar Manuela Rassloff.

The SGB and SMT are responsible for school policy, financial management, daily management issues and improvements to the school.